Sometimes when we have the incorrect permissions for Facebook posting, we need you to de-authorise and re-authorise our application.

This is because it will "reset" the permissions, so we know that we have the maximum ones available to your Facebook account (and can investigate further if that hasn't fixed the issue).

The process won't have any impact on your already scheduled or already posted Facebook posts. 

1. Open your Facebook settings on Facebook

Start by opening your settings by going to the navigation menu in the top right of Facebook's website, and click "Settings":

2. Go to "business integrations"

Choose "Business integrations" in the left hand side menu:

3. Tick 'Sked Social' and then click the remove button

Tick the box next to our 'application' and then the remove button:

4. Confirm the removal

Click 'Remove' in the modal window that appears to remove the Sked Social integration. Leave the box unchecked if you want to leave any posts that we made to your Page(s) live.

The message above is to indicate that for some applications, removing the Facebook integration will remove your account with them (in this case it'd be your Sked account). We don't operate that way – you can't cancel by removing our Facebook integration – so it is safe to ignore this.

5. Go to Sked Social's manage accounts page and click "Reconnect Page"

Now go back to your Sked Social dashboard's "Manage accounts" page and click reconnect under account actions.

You only need to reconnect one Facebook Page – we automatically update all of the ones on your account.

That's it! You can retry any failed posts by going to your archives and clicking 'post again'.

Did this answer your question?