We know how important it is to work closely with your team and clients so we created Collaboration! The easiest way to work together to create, approve, and post beautiful content for internal teams and external clients. Here’s a quick guide to get started, we're also happy to walk through this together if you'd like to schedule a call.
Contact Sked to enable Collaboration.
Once it’s turned on, Settings will be the best place to start. You’ll see the following default statuses have been added to make things easy.
From here you can edit the labels (status names), colors for quick visual cues, and add/remove statuses to meet the unique needs of your team. You can have as few or as many as you'd like.
Once you create content it will be auto-assigned your default status. From there your team can update statuses accordingly, from marking ready to review all the way through to approval. Once content is approved there’s no additional work required, it will automatically go live at the time you’ve selected!
UPDATE! We’re happy to announce a new and improved internal collaboration system for Sked users. Now you can edit and delete comments, @mention other team members and receive email notifications when you’ve been tagged.
You can access collaboration when editing your posts. When editing a post, make sure you toggle on collaboration in the top right corner.
To start the conversation, type your message below to notify your team. To mention a user, type @ followed by their name.
When you’re mentioned in a comment, you’ll get an email like this:
And a notification on your dash like this:
You can go straight to the post from the notification email by clicking Open post in Sked at the bottom of the email.
One last item to note on this page is the Collaborate menu item on the right-hand navigation next to each post. This is a specific thread for each individual post. You can write messages to your internal team here, see status change history, and comments left by your customers when a post is rejected on the External URL.
If you’re using Collaboration for client approval by external customers (those without access to Sked) you can generate a live URL for each customer on Upcoming Posts, Drafts, or Archive using the button 'View/edit review links'.
When you click 'View/edit review links' you'll be taken to your collaboration settings. Where you can create themes and store links for each and every client/account. Here's a snapshot of what you'll see:
When you select 'New link' you'll simply fill in the fields for each set of accounts you'd like included on that review link:
Then scroll down and set the Status Configuration. You can now add emails to be notified when statuses are changed.
Click Save and you're ready to go.
From there, send the link to your clients for approval of mobile friendly views of each post across all social platforms. Here’s what they’ll see. They’ll have the option to ‘Approve’ or ‘Reject’ and will be prompted to leave a comment if a post is rejected for any reason.
Quick tip: The customer comment is italicized so you can quickly see why the content wasn’t approved.
One last thing! If you have any existing upcoming content, make sure to mark it with the ‘Approved’ status to ensure it goes live as planned.